Located in neighboring Holland, Munz Construction has been helping Chalfont homeowners and businesses with their roofing needs for decades.
Originally, the Lenape Indians dwelled in present-day Chalfont. In 1683, William Penn signed a treaty with the local chief and parceled the land to the Free Society of Traders. In 1720, Simon Butler bought over 150 acres of land, including the "Village of Chalfont." After the construction of his home and mill, Butler bought more than 400 more acres of land. Butler was a giant historical figure who acted as a legal and economic powerhouse in the area. After his death, the land was parceled to a number of people. Since then and 1901, Chalfont has been named a number of things including Butler's Mill, Kungle's Tavern, Barndtsville, and Whitehallville. For many years, the most important building in the area was the tavern and public house, which has burnt down many times and now stands as Borghi's Restaurant. During the Victorian era, a train-station was built which helped the community grow and brought about the construction of the many Victorian houses.
In 1885, Chalfont established Forest Park. Forest park started out as a small picnic ground where music could be played. The appearance of the train station in Chalfont assured the park's success. However, as the park grew it became a small amusement park where local people could enjoy rides, a large swimming pool built in the 1930s, music (including string bands in the 1940s) and as the hosting ground for many company picnics. The park closed its doors forever in 1968.
Contact us today to enquire about any roofing projects you are interested in.
A look at some of our completed roofing projects: